How to Upload Your Steemit Profile Picture

in #howto7 years ago

I'm a newbie here, so it was practically difficult for me to get around uploading my profile picture. I did some digging and thanks to @isteemithard I eventually succeeded in uploading my picture and cover image.

So, I'll be showing you how to upload your pictures and cover images, using @isteemithard tips.

STEP 1: On your account, click the circle icon at the top right-hand corner.
pic.JPG

STEP 2: Click on settings
settings.JPG

STEP 3: Open a new tab on your device and visit http://postimg.org
post.JPG

STEP 4: Click on choose image icon and upload your preferred image

STEP 5: Copy the link titled "direct link"
upload.JPG

STEP 6: Return to step 2 i.e the settings on your account. Paste the link you copied from step 5 into the space meant for profile picture.
Repeat same steps for uploading cover image.
Then scroll to the bottom and click update.

Once again, I wouldn't have known this if it wasn't for @isteemithard's tips. Do follow him for more updates and informations.
Follow me too 😉.

Image credit: @isteemithard

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the mention and this is what its all about and just the same way I got started. Whenever you learn something new on steemit I found out others are always wondering the same thing so it's best to make a post about what you learned so others can learn also. Can you believe the original post is Number 1 on Google search? I'm so pleased see https://steemit.com/google/@isteemithard/my-steemit-post-is-first-on-google-search-steemit-profile-picture-how-to-upload-a-steemit-profile-picture

You did good bro. I'll try to follow in your footsteps. Learning and educating ourselves is all that matters really ☺

Here is one of the most helpful post I have made in my opinion. Although I did not say much it was to keep it simple for all users. These links on this post are very helpful to get lots of information https://steemit.com/steemit/@isteemithard/great-link-tools-for-steemit-info

hello elvace.. Im also new here.. thanks for sharing the tips..

My pleasure boss. Together we learn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53