Dummies Guide to Attracting 100 Followers as a Newbie.

in #howto8 years ago (edited)

 Yes, I attracted 101 followers as of today!  You will too!

      First, if I can attract 101 followers as an English classes flunky, anyone can write better content and attract followers faster than me.



     I will share with you my journey for the past 3 weeks and what I learned in attracting 101 followers.

 

      Second, I remember when first signed on here I was confused. If you are confused, ask other Steemians for help.

I could not even upload an image so, I  saved lots of time and learning curve by simply asking for help.

Fortunately, most Steemians are willing to lend a hand.


     Third, follow those who are interesting to you first, then let them know you have followed. Don't be shy to ask them to follow you back.


      Fourth, I posted jokes every day to help others laugh.   Be humorous when commenting on their posts. When they are in a good mood, I really feel that they are more likely to want to follow you.  Wouldn't you?

     Fifth,  always be communicating with those who are following you.  I make sure to reply back to every comments and question my followers have.  

Also, thanks them for commenting on your posts.  People want to be appreciated in here. Don't you?

   Sixth, remember to upvote contents that you enjoyed reading.  Upvoting will most likely help you  get upvotes back then, leads to attracting more followers.  They work hand in hand.  

Read my recent article about how to upvote for newbies.

https://steemit.com/newbie/@hanamana/dummies-guide-to-attracting-more-up-votes-for-newbies


     Finally, keep on writing and posting content everyday even though you may not make money as soon as you want because you never know which content will earn you most Steem Dollars.

Look, this was my first joke posted and earned $76.38. This still is the highest I earned in 3 week of blogging.

     Also, share your unique experiences and skills because you never know who could learn from you.  You never know which contents will bring most upvotse and in turn bring more followers.

For example, I have extensive experience as a retail business man. So, I posted this.

     So, who is the next newbie going to write and post a great content so, I can follow you first.

    Better yet, read my content and follow me first. I promise I will follow you back.

   Much Success!

   Hanamana   

   Be Free Always, All Ways!




Sort:  

Good for you! 🙂 I'm glad that tutorial that I sent worked out and we can all enjoy photos in your posts.

Thanks. You are the main person who helped me at the beginning. Trying to help the newbies knowing how confusing it is to start blogging in here. Following you already Much success to you.
Of course, upvoted.

I like your simple, honest writing style, and upbeat enthusiasm. Consider yourself followed.

Thank you. Your compliment means lot to me. Still learning to write well. Much success to you. Following back...lol Hey, congrats to your 106 followers...not fair, you got 5 more than me...lol

Race to 200?

Deal...make sure we up vote each others contents every day...lol

Gratz on the achievement and great post!

Thank you. keep on writing. Much success to you.

Great post! :)

Glad you got value out of my content. Much success.

@hanamana Thank you for the tips! Consider yourself followed!

Thanks for the compliment and following me. I am following back.

Thanks for following me.

Great post @hanamana. Thanks for the down to earth post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54