You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO: Cancel Alleged 'Debts' From Banks inc. Credit Cards and Mortgages.. Turn The Tables On The 'Lenders' That Commit Fraud Every Day!

in #howto7 years ago

ura-soul, I did the exact same thing that you describe with the BOA. I've been living in Italy for about 31 years now, yet BOA claimed I owed them thousand of dollars from an account in the U.S. that I never had! They sent a collection agency after me at my brother's home. I said I'd be glad to pay anything that I owe, please send me a copy of the contract or account with my signature. I also told them that they would be in violation of the law after receiving this letter if they continued to call my brother's home. After three, standard form letters and my continued insistence to see a contract with my signature on it, they went silent. This was more than 7 years ago and still no word.

I was seriously considering copyrighting my name and warning them that if they used in in any manner without my permission, that I would sue them for $1 million per incident for copyright infringement. This would happen a few times per letter! I still think it's a good idea - okay, I'll pay the $100.00, but I'm suing you for $10 million! I think it'd work, too.

Sort:  

Aha, good work! The name copyrighting thing is another technique that the GOODF guys use - but I saw that as a step beyond what is necessary and also beyond what I want to do since I don't feel attached to any name at all.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18