How To Make A Good Post ( High Quality )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #howto8 years ago (edited)

Many people wonder, how to improve the quality of their posts.

Here is a simple guide on how to make a good post.

This is an internet classic, but I haven't seen it on Steemit yet.

How to make a good post:

Description:

Make a deep enough hole and fill the bottom with gravel.
This is for drainage. The natural enemy of your post is moisture.
Coat the post with wood-preservative.
Don't make the hole too wide. About 40 cm wider than your post is enough.
Before you pour the concrete, make the hole wet.
Pour the concrete and make sure, that it slopes outwards around the post.
This is, so the water can drain off to the sides easily.

Good luck and I hope your post sticks.

Sort:  

@felixxx these days you're becoming funnier and funnier hahaha
ROTF! good thing you didn't tag it funny
works well this way.
Thank you for the belly laughter - I'm a day younger haha

just found this, thought it fits perfectly

It's @felixxx. 3 x X :)

lol my upvote just have 4 cents!

Don't waste it on the comment then; Bump the main post :P

Wow, great stuff :D

XD

edit: OH wow ! 2 cents :)

Wowza! Yeah, 2 cents from me too ))))

Thanks that really is helpfull, I think more should know about this so I shared it.

When it comes to posts you are the post man!

Heehee.
Note that making your last post requires a trumpet player.

After seeing this I'll become the post master!

I love the smell of wood preservative!!

What I like about this post is that it's not political, and it's also not too controversial...

I like, that you stopped the 1% votes.

Yeah, well... I was "sold" the idea that being part of a group that added votes to content would be a good idea; rather not be part of that anymore.

Here's a good comment for your good post.

or you could full the hole with dirt and just smash it down every cm so that you can actually take it out again once it rots lol

In a climate like here in Northern Europe that would be after 1-2 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48