howto: make your Steemit experience so much bettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #howto7 years ago

While browsing around on the platform as I like to do I came across this amazing extention for Chrome/Firefox created by @armandocat 

This makes all the little annoying things that you accept on steemit a little better

It gives a lot more info at one glance then what we are used to and I highly recommend it

A big advantage is that it does not require you to give any permissions or keys, it just puts info on the screen that is already publicly available but in a very organised and structured manner.

So now I do not have steemd.com open all the time because most of the info needed can be found in screen

here are some of the features of this nifty little program:


- on the header it will show how many votes were made today and how much a 100% vote is worth with current voting power

- there are extra menu options like votes where one can see incoming and outgoing votes (and their value/weight) and links where there is a list of usefull links like steemd.com, steemfollowers and more to follow

- when reading a post there is a floating bar at the bottom with the tags, date, upvote etc that you can now only find at the bottom of the post (see below)


and many more features and all of those can be found : https://steemit.com/steemdev/@armandocat/steemit-more-info-1-1-chrome-extension-firefox-extension 

The post also explains how to install the extention and future updates

I have followed and given my upvote for this project and I am loving it so much I thought you all should know about it...

I hope you found this interesting enough to throw me your upvote 


thanks in advance and STEEM ON

Sort:  

Way cool....I do find myself flipping back and forth to check stuff. This would be very helpful, I'm just wary of extensions sometimes. Any problems so far?

nope, running smoothly, and if it doesnt work just deactivate, not much to lose there

Okay, sounds great. I will look into it :)

Awesome. I just wish this could be used on mobile cause am mostly steeming with my phone.that means I'll have to install it on my laptop. Thanks Anyways great work

you are very welcome...
It works on tablets though

Oo Kool, then I'll install it on my tablet then. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51