You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO CATCH A BLUE CRAB

in #howto7 years ago

When I was crabbing in the Cayman Islands, there were three species I caught: the Atlantic Ghost Crab, which is VERY fast and can give you a nasty pinch [and they burrow into sand, and live on land, in said burrows]

and the red land crab, who are completely terrestrial, and also make burrows, but smaller ones [and are a local delicacy]

I also managed to catch a blue crab which was stuck in a tide pool!

My method of catching them [note that these are terrestrial crabs] was just to throw a large t-shirt over them, like a net, and then scoop them up and into a bag. I didn't eat any of them, too cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86