You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO CATCH A TURTLE… WELL, ONE WAY ANYWAY

in #howto7 years ago

Hey, @papa-pepper! Good job catching and releasing the turtles. I don't know if would be as brave as you, entering the swamp. As a kid, my brothers and I were in a pretty skanky creek looking for crayfish. When I left the water, I had a multitude of small blood suckers attached to my legs. That kinda put me off. LOL

Where I live it is illegal to catch turtles, or harvest their eggs. The Green, Hawsksbill, Leather Back, Logger Head, and the Olive Ridley turtles are all endangered species. We see them come ashore to lay their eggs near us. Egg poachers pose a real threat to these lovely sea creatures. The army is often sent to guard the nests.

Sort:  

I am glad that even the army gets involved when need be. I saw my first two seas turtles last month in Texas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66