You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic Monday Tip, Get a Dozen New Followers Guaranteed, With This ONE SIMPLE Tip. (even if you're new)

in #howto7 years ago

Put it in the howto category, add tutorial, steemiteducation, introduceyourself and dolphinschool for best results.

I don't think we should encourage newbies to use the introduceyourself tag unless they are new and ready to write a post to 'introduce' themselves.

Using this tag for a tutorial post could result in the newbie being flagged by steemcleaners. If they make this a habit, they will definitely be flagged.

Sort:  

Well, I've been here two years, not on this profile obviously, and there's not a rule against it. the self appointed spam police can just suck it.

I know but our newbies may not know they shouldn’t use that tag. I just saw a newbie tagged for it and he hadn’t known he should’nt. With experience comes responsibility, right?

Only reason I pointed it out is because I’m with the #newbieresteemday initiative and we volunteer some time to help out the newbies. I thought you were one since your rep is at 40, and didnt want you to get in trouble (and unknowingly sharing this info).

50DC4462-E90B-4946-92A1-0FBE628B8F7E.jpeg

There is no "trouble" to get in. You could lose a rep point, and maybe a payout,but they have zero authority to do it, and the content I'm suggesting is useful to plankton. Thanks for your input. I'll take it under advisement.

And seriously "our newbies?" you've been here five minutes. Come back in a year and say that again. LOL

Yes, haven’t been on here long and am still considered a newbie myself. What I mean is our newbies that we work with in the #newbieresteemday initiative. Some have been on with less time than myself. The more ‘experienced’ members try to help with what we can.

I'm not part of that, so the way you're addressing this is a little offputting. You've made your point, and I heard you. I just don't agree with you. Thanks.

My intention was not to offend. I do apologize if I addressed it inappropriately. Thanks for letting me know my input was heard. Best of luck with the dolphinschool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26