How I manage to retrieve my Steemit Password?

in #how7 years ago

Hi welcome to my blog and for today I'm going to share you my story where I lost my steemit password and I am unable to reset it since there's no forget password link here. If you check on my account you would see that I had been a member of Steemit since June 2017 but this is my second time to create a blog here. I was busy that time at work and time flies by and now I don't have job because I ended my contract. I tried to open steemit because it's about time for me to make a blog and I was unable to because there's no forgot password link of some sort.

I'm not going to give you steps on how I did it since these steps are already been made. So I tried to research on how to retrieve my password here and manage to read this article: https://steemit.com/lost/@anarchotrader/i-just-lost-my-password-on-steemit-and-here-is-how-i-recovered-it and was able to retrieve it. Thanks@anarchotrader all credits to you!!! Just click the link and I hope that his blog could help you also.

Anyway, I'll just give you some tip instead or shortcut way to get there, if you are like me saving passwords using google account on Chrome. Type this in to the address bar: chrome://settings/passwords

And that's the only thing that I can share at the moment so... Happy blogging and be awesome!!!

passwords-in-Chrome.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57