How to use steemit

in #how8 years ago

Would anyone of you please explain in a post of a video how to use Steemit? i have been looking for one week about a video that explains how to buy and how to deposit steem into steem it but there was no one out there. Please make a video or a post and explain to us everything about steemit wallet and how to use it properly. Please there are newbie who are really in need of this.

Thank you guys

Sort:  

I am also newbie on steemit,
I just join 15 min ago... kindly help me also

hocine I need some advice

hocine i am also from algeria can you give me Advice

I've been searching around for quite a while for the same answer and while most videos and tutorials try to explain Steemit in general, they did not dive in to answer what this post is really asking about - which is "How to buy and how to deposit steem into steemit". This is from the perspective of someone, like me, who bought STEEM in an exchange and planning to HODL it, and while doing so, convert them into "Steem Power" which is useful for voting, etc. instead of sitting in the exchange or a wallet somewhere.

Actually there are lots of information out there, but just buried deep in all the general tutorials. Finally, found the answer in this post https://steemit.com/howto/@cryptotrendz/how-to-transfer-steem-from-bittrex-to-steemit

To buy Steem, get it from any exchange using Bitcoin, ETH, etc,

If you don't like to read, watch this video:

I also found this video giving a good idea of how $$ relates to wallet

Hope it save others like me some time, who come to this post as first stop ;)

the same is with me

thank you amartinezque

i also like to know thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51