You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Deal with Negativity.. 🙇 3/3

in #how-to7 years ago

I'm now 61 years old and it has recently been impressed upon me how important it is to detach. There are myriad things in this life that are important enough to steal my peace of mind. But about which I can do nothing. Geo politics, injustice of all sorts, people that I love who seem intent on destroying their health. I could go on and on. I care so deeply about so much that I am helpless to remedy. It actually was causing me heart problems.
These days I am trying to learn to let those things go while still keeping my empathy and still helping where it will help. But none of us can stay healthy while carrying the weight of the world on our shoulders.

Sort:  

Truth brother. I like to say wholeness is balance, so in honoring all paths we can practice less judgement and accept that every one is on their own path and purpose. Not saying it's always easy, it's a practice and we're all learning to be better right? Thanks for commenting man :)

Not saying it's easy to what? Walk away with someone's money and then deny and attempt to avoid responsibility? What exactly is hard about that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63