You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Houses of the future - Binishells - Would you buy one?

in #housing8 years ago

If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Wikipedia says that it was invented in 1960.

I don't see why this construction method makes house "much cheaper to heat and cool". I'd say on contrary, if you have thin walls it will be much more expensive to heat & cool, unless you add good insulation. But then again, why can't you add insulation to a normal house? Sounds like bs.

But looks cool, that's true!

Sort:  

yeah, I was trying to figure out whey it would be cheaper to heat and cool. Maybe they were trying to say it holds the cold and heat better? Not sure lol.

I don't think the walls would be that thin, they'd have to be at least 12 inches wide or more in order to hold up the structure. But I'm no structural engineer so what the hell do I know :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53