Welcome to my House STEEMIT... and have a cup of coffee with me. FIRST STEEMIT HOUSE TOUR POST. (Some Extras Included: Super Sweet Chocolate Muffin Recipe for my Guests)

in #housedecor8 years ago (edited)

  “Home is where the heart is" - Mine is here!  

If you are new to my blog, hello and welcome. I’m Daria. I live in Poland with my husband who is a professional cyclist and my vibrant little daughter Sopie (Zosia). Every day I run a small and cozy hotel in one of the Polish cities. Aside from being a mom, wife & hotelier,  I’m  passionate about home design and décor. I’m also passionate about cooking so today I’m going to share both :) 

MORE ABOUT OUR HOUSE 

We built our house in 2015 and ever since… We ‘ve been transforming it little by little into a more custom and charming one. I’m trying to remember that interior design is a marathon, not a sprint (and to tell you the truth - it’s been a long journey so far… )  Lucky for us, my husband is a real handyman and did almost all finishing works by himself. What’s more, he was willing to put up my 15 millions ideas about how it should look like (he even changed the colours of the walls THREE TIMES). We wouldn’t be able to move into the house if it wasn’t for his help and … my bargain shopping skills OF COURSE! I Don’t know how much it cost to finish the house in other countries but we had to fit 25 000$ - and WE DID :)  Hoorey!

 My House is the place where I want to share my Little “Loves” with You. I experience Little Loves in my house every day: my Love to my husband and Daughter, my Love to decorate my House, my Love to DIY works (I’m going to share some of them in my next posts) and My Love to Beautiful Things (like the ones in my previous posts). 

Now I’m going to let the pictures speak for themselves as   

“one picture says more than thousand words”. 

So please take off your coat,  help yourself  with a muffin and let me take you for my house tour.   

   

Kitchen

Living Room

My favourite and so true quotation in my house:

"I prayed for a good husband and I got one. He didn't pray so he has what he has".

Bathroom

Let's go upstairs.

Bedroom 

Sophie's Room

I’m by no means a professional decorator but I do hope you enjoyed our house, got inspired a bit or felt like home. 

 THANK YOU FOR BEING MY GUEST!      

FIRST P.S. Do not think I’m a Superwoman and my house is clean all the time… 

While I was writing this post my little vibrant and very creative daughter has managed to do this…MY HOME TOUR SPOOF! 

Feel better now? 

 SECOND P.S. If you enjoyed my muffins, here is the RECIPE that I promised to give you at the beginning of my post. I assume that you're very busy writing your posts and discovering Steemit, so this recipe is very quick and easy to do :) 

Ingredients: 

1 Chocolate bar 

2 eggs  150g of butter 

 300 ml of milk  

300g of flour 

2 tea spoons of bakery powder 

200g of sugar

Pinch of salt   

 1. Melt the butter and put it way to get cooler 2 Crush the chocolate bars into very small pieces and put into a separate bowl 3. Beat the egg 4. Mix  5. Add cooled butter 6. Mix 7. Combine all of the dry ingredients (including chocolate) in the bowl and slowly add wet ingredients, mixing all the time. 8. Preheat oven to 180 degrees. 9. Pour the batter into the molds 10.Bake about 30 minutes.    

You will get 12 muffins out of the recipe – ENJOY!

THIRD P.S. Thank You Steemit for creating the opportunity to share my passions!!!!!!!! And Thank you Dear Steemers for voting and leaving a comment on my previous post: 

 https://steemit.com/business/@sisters/first-steemit-flower-box-especially-for-you-steemers-let-me-introduce-you-my-recent-feminine-business-project-that-anyone-could

 I’m dying of curiosity to get to know if you liked my house or not. So please, don’t hesitate and feel free to leave some comments. I’m looking forward to your reviews. 

 ALL THE BEST TO YOU ALL!  

#home #housedecor #passion #freetime #lovesteemit

Sort:  

Welcome! Great post, no doubt about it. Beautiful home, tasty recipe, and amazing shirt. I'm not sure it could get any better.

Thank You very much for Your kind words. Actually, I've made the T-shirt myself so I'm double happy you like it :)

it looks good, welcome to steemit, we all welcome you here as well

I love this muffin but I like coffee @sisters

I like the look of your muffin =o

oooo......good idea,,can i..order for T -shirt

Welcome to steemit
Btw those muffins look delicious .mmmmmm

Thank You - I didn't even have a chance to taste them - my family ate them all. So I assume they were good :)

Oh , that sound so good .
Btw your house look cool with marble and wood combonations ;)

I've always wanted a lion foot tub.

Funny story about that - I wish I had a regular one - Beacuse The one I ordered is too short :/

I wish I had an oven. For some reason I'm craving muffins right now...

Beautiful maisonette! Gorgeous pictures! Overall amazing post!

Nice Home, Nice Recipe, Nice post!

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank You :)

I love the white furnishings and who can say no to that claw footed tub! My home is very shabby chic/brocante style. I love my white haha feel free to take a look at my blog, I post on there about my home :) Following and upvoted!

Wow! this is a seriously good post, thanks for the sharing and welcome to Steemit.com!!! Thrive on and namaste :)

That is quite the beautiful home and you're an amazing decorator!

Awesome...
What is the price tag of this gem of a property you got there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64