You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHALLENGE ACCEPTED - PAPA-PEPPERS SUPER-HOT PEPPER CHALLENGE

These were a cross between ghosts and something else, I think maybe a Trinidad Moruga. I have straight ghosts too, but thought I would ease people into it. These do have the same great flavor as ghosts though.

Sort:  

Yeah, the flavor is awesome. Maybe I should do the ghost instead?

Haha, no thanks!

I tried the other one in supper last night. It got drowned out too much, so I'm bummed. But I did set the seeds aside for next year. :)
Will do the same with the ghost pepper.
Thanks again @papa-pepper!

Ah, so it was a hybrid heat! They have a very nice brightness in color. I like it. What part of the country do you grow them and how do you grow them - conventional, hydroponic, etc.?

The seeds came from one of my friends that grows in Wisconsin, and I've saved a lot of my seeds over the years too. We grow them naturally in the garden sometimes segregating the plants, and other times not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49