First Steemit post from my hospital bed

in #hospital8 years ago (edited)

There have been many posts of being the first at doing various things on Steemit! Starting about a week ago. First branded t-shirts, first billboard, first motor racing team, first mobile app, first dedicated site to hosting images for steemit, first Steemit Photo Shoot … Only to mention a few.

I think I might be the first person posting on Steemit from my hospital bed!


My view for the next few days… Very important note. It is my feet you see standing up ...

The funny thing is, that it is on the same day that my post about Time Budgeting vs Being managed by time, which @gavvet posted in one of his feature an author post's is trending on Steemit.

Guess what, I now have a lot of time to read and write posts. Time management will not be a problem for the next few days!

So why am I in hospital - I am waiting to see if I must have a small operation. It all started on Friday afternoon where I started having a pain in my side. At first I thought it was nothing to serious and the pain will just reside. Friday evening I had so much pain that I nearly did not get any sleep. So on Saturday I went to the doctor for a check-up.

Apparently it might be due to an old hernia operation from around 8 years ago. The mesh which were inserted might have ripped and the old hernia is now presenting itself again. I can't see the difference, but I can definitely feel it.

I'm on a horde of medications, but mostly for pain management. I will only know by tomorrow if an operation is required.

So now that I have so much time to write, I am not sure what to write about… Go figure!!!

Sort:  

First person to be happy in a hospital bed.. well, other than a new mother.

Yip except for the hospital food I am a happy man!!!

Shall I smuggle some beer into the room mate ... especially as it is like a Friday in South Africa today LOL

Ouch man, get better soon. In the meantime I look forward to upcoming medicated posts ;)

Let me see if I can find some nice looking nurses and send some pictures :)

now you know that Steemit doesn't like pictures of nice looking ladies, right?

@prufarchy ... please stop making me laugh

it hurts!!!

Hope that the operation is not necessary mate. I wish you luck and get well soon :)

Thanks a lot, I also hope it is not necessary!!

Hope you get well soon and maybe can avoid the hernia op!

That's what I'm hoping for as well. Thanks for the good wishes @thecryptofiend

Get well soon, Jacor! While you're there, perhaps you'll earn enough STEEM to pay for the bills and medications.

Thanks a lot @nineyards. I hope so too...

We have a saying here, let's see if I manage to transport the meaning: even the best of all sicknesses is no good.

Get well soon, @jacor!

Where you from @akareyon ?

Germany! You might find someone to offer a better translation that bring across the deadpan aspect, this is how it goes: "Die beste Krankheit taugt nichts!"

Interesting Afrikaans is then very close to German. It is translated as the following in afrikaans:
"Die beste siekte leer niks" or in English, "The best illness will teach nothing!" Great to meet you. Just followed you by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87