Where I've been today..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #horses5 years ago (edited)

I've been quiet today as this morning I had a bit of a lie in making the most of my Saturday morning as I knew this afternoon and tomorrow we'll be at the stables supporting the girl-child at The Internations Jumping Show that's she been asked to fill in at the last minute.

Getting ready to walk the course

Walking the course and making notes of the order of the jumps

I always admire the way she (and the other riders) memorizes the course within a matter of seconds.

Some last minute preparations

Checking that the stirrups are right.

Presenting herself to the judges

And she's off

Cleared that jump

Cleared this one too

That one was a beaut!

Thundering past

Always with her eye on the next jump

Coming in for the prize-giving

We got a third place which is awesome as she didn't have time to practice with the horse beforehand

Smiles all round and a proud mom

All in all it was a good day

all photos are my own
www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Posted using Partiko Android

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -19.561287 lat 57.480469 long d3scr)

WorldMap banner.jpg
Banner created by @derekrichardson

Sort:  

Awesome way to spend the day. Even better considering how well she did.

I used to ride western saddle quarter horses in my younger days 40yr ago.

Thank you for stopping by. Wow a horserider hey. I'll rather stick to taking the photos. 😏 📸 I'm not much for horses. I find them beautiful and majestic but not my cup of tea to try and ride. 😂 But my daughter does it so well. 😊 Proud mom!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh gosh I love these photos. They remind me of my childhood doing the exact same thing! I miss it so. Your girl has beautiful form... congrats on the third place round!!!

Hi there. Thank you for stopping by to read and comment. ☺️ I'll certainly tell her thank you. She's been riding her whole life and I love watching her and taking photos. 😏 📸

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful and well spent day... the pictures beautiful as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by to read and comment. It was a beautiful day indeed. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dkkarolien
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=where-ive-been-today-otgs8njz


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56