You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Short Fiction

in #horror6 years ago

I’m late to the party, but just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed reading your story. I have not heard of Australian Gothic. I love the verbose and lyrical writing style of this piece. It strings you along and keeps you engaged with imagery and a sense of dread. I also like how you go back and forth in time. That is tough to do! I am following you now, and look forward to reading more of your work.

It’s great that Steemit has encouraged you to return to your writing. It has done the same for me. Are you involved in any writing groups?

Sort:  

Oh thanks so much for commenting and going to the effort of reading my story @jayna - it means alot. I'm glad I achieved a sense of dread - I was feeling it as I was writing it! My son said the same thing actually - he liked the way I went back and forth in time. That was another fun aspect of writing it. I'm not involved in any writing groups - I dont seem to have the time, but I'd like to be, and am thinking of how I can re-arrange my spare time so I write as I really love doing it and always have, but I've just stopped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67674.48
ETH 3755.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72