1920's Lovecraftian Comicbook

in #horror7 years ago (edited)

Ithaqa_Page_1d.jpg

So this is the first page of a comicbook series I'm writing called "Ithaqa." The art is by Theresa Chiechi and you can find her website here:
http://www.theresachiechi.com/

The story follows a silent film con man in the 1920's as he bites off more than he can chew when he agrees to film a haunted house. I'm so excited to see my characters come to life, and just love the work Theresa has been doing. I hope to have 2 fully finished issues (24 pages each) done by Christmas this year.

If you want to stay up to date on the project please give me a follow, either here or on facebook or instagram (below).

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Sort:  

Definitely followed! I like the premise and the art looks wonderful. Keep those progress reports coming!

Thank you that means a lot. I'm finally trying to make something that I personally own (as opposed to being a gun for hire) so this whole project is an exciting first for me.

I just got the pencils in for the full first issue, but I won't update until I get the inks in.

Congratulations @drwatson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks amazing! Already seems like interesting characters. And I'm a big fan of flat colors like this. Simple but stylish!

Thank you, I really am excited to work with this artist. I received some basic thumbnails I might post later on. Or maybe I'll just wait for the pencils.

Love the colors you got going here. Looks excellent - looking forward to more.
Liked and followed.

Thank you I'll follow back. Hopefully will have the pencils to show you guys soon!

Looking forward to it.

Very impressed with this artwork and the story it's already beginning to tell. Following and looking forward to seeing more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62