Freak Unleashed Origin Story

in #horror6 years ago

Here is my story...

I didn’t try to kill myself until I was 23. Because I had severe anorexia from ages 14-21, I was biologically a late bloomer.

The doctors kept me in the hospital for eleven days before deciding I no longer posed a danger to myself or others. When they let me out, I powered up my phone to see who all had missed me.

My boss wanted to know where the hell I was, but that was it.

Though now properly medicated, I still hated my job—sales, because my writing had yet to take off—and my reality seemed like a horror story that wouldn’t end.

That’s when I first turned to the genre of horror: because, really, what’s scarier than our real life?

It served as a welcome distraction and as inspiration. With budding social media platforms and many publishing contacts from my attempts at publication, I discovered my out, my plot twist, my much-needed lightbulb moment: I would use these contacts to help other aspiring horror authors network and achieve publication.

After that, my life fell into place like a well-written conclusion. I created Freak Unleashed, a website for budding horror artists and writers, and had over ten publishers interested in working with me in less than a week.

Now I have multiple works undergoing publication, both mine and others. My goal, and the goal of Freak Unleashed, is to help other aspiring horror writers get to where I am now.

For more information, please check out my website, freakunleashed.com, or email me at [email protected].
angular.jpg
Thank you for your time,

Alexandra Grese

Sort:  

Hello @alexandragrese! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @alexandragrese! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27