Two "Almost" Love Songs - my entries for week 9 of the Horns Up Saloon

Horns Up Saloon is a super cool weekly curation contest hosted by @lk666, come check it out to listen and participate! https://steemit.com/hornsupsaloon/@lk666/calling-all-steemit-music-artist-llamando-a-todos-los-artistas-de-steemit-music-horns-up-saloon-week-9


https://pixabay.com/en/red-rose-in-snow-love-symbol-3179955/

This week I'm submitting two songs about love that doesn't... quite... work... "almost" love songs ;)

Both of these songs were written for the Steemit Open Mic Songwriters' Challenge back when I first started on Steemit lo these many weeks ago :D

Special Delivery

There's a message I wish I could send you
But I don't know the words
We did the right thing
By breaking
Apart
But my heart will always be yours

The last thing I want is to confuse you
By telling you the truth
That it messes with my head
To be in bed
With her
Thinking of you

If only I could let you know
You're with me wherever I go
You're with me whatever I do
That having you in my arms
Was the best thing
It changed everything
And I will never stop loving you

We did the right thing
We did the right thing
It's true

But I wish I could let you know
You're with me wherever I go
You're with me whatever I do
That having you in my arms
Was the best thing
It changed everything
And I will never stop loving you

So If I could I'd send you this message
Special delivery
Directly to your heart
Bypassing thought
So you could see you
The way I see

If only I could let you know
You're with me wherever I go
You're with me whatever I do
That having you in my arms
Was the best thing
It changed everything
And I will never stop loving you

We did the right thing
We did the right thing
It's true

In the Right Place

You're just you
I'm just me
There's nothing more
Here to see

You're over there
And I'm over here
Just a girl and a boy
Acting awkward and weird

But in the right place
At the right time
We could be so much more than you and I
We could be so much more then the sum of our parts
So much more than just two pieces of a broken heart

In the right place

So what if I like you
More than you know?
What if you like me too?
If it begins to show?

Love can be so inconvenient
But you're too beautiful
And if you look at me like that again
I might forget my self control

But in the right place
At the right time
We could be so much more than you and I
We could be so much more then the sum of our parts
So much more than just two pieces of a broken heart

In the right place

Oh but this isn't the place it isn't the time
To make a move now could ruin lives
Better off leaving well enough alone
And alone is how I feel when I see him in your arms

But You're just you
I'm just me
There's nothing more
Here to see

You're over there
And I'm over here
Just a girl and a boy
Acting awkward and weird

In the right place
At the right time
We could be so much more than you and I
We could be so much more then the sum of our parts
So much more than just two pieces of a broken heart

In the right place

©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

IOW COLOR MAP.png

Sort:  

You have a boat load of talent, Bennett. Either of them could ... should be a hit:)

Awww... thanks Pryde! I'm very grateful for your supportive feedback. I'm so glad you like them! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 1.94% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bennettitalia!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69