I learnt how to explain Hope

in #hope7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I was cycling around on the pavements, listening to music. I was headed to the train station.

Near the entrance of the train station, there are these giant vents, that just blast out cool air. For a hot and sweaty cyclist, this feels like a few seconds of heaven.

But, I noticed that the longer I stayed there, enjoying the cool air, the hotter it was when I got out and the harder it was to cycle. It did help me for some time, but then it began dragging me down.

That's what hope is. Hoping and wanting something that is rare or just not for you wherever you're going just makes the journey tougher.

Sort:  

Congratulations @soul713! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60