Future Soccer

in #hope6 years ago

Tonight I am looking forward to tomorrow’s matches. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Group C will conclude with France meeting Denmark. I strongly wish for the Danish side. I like their pastry. French cooking is also reasonably good, but a sweet Danish roll over the French would brighten my day.

In Group D the tension will be between Nigeria and Argentina. Croatia leads the group and will likely advance as Group D winners. Argentina can only advance with a win over Nigeria. Such an outcome would not please me. I am wishing for Nigeria to advance.

Wishing for tomorrow is generally a waste of time. Today’s effort is all we can control.

Nevertheless, Hope for a happy tomorrow is why most of us continue to contribute to Steemit. The embers of Hope continue to grow. The flames that will be must come from today’s hope.

Soccer has an element of luck. Steemit requires persistence.

Here is today’s beauty.

3F13B365-F67A-47DF-8AC2-237C58573678.jpeg

Sort:  

nice picture

I am also wishing for Nigeria to advance.... But i disagree that soccer has an element of luck because chances in football are created by the players and never happen spontaneously.

Thank you for your commentary on the games and enjoy your day watching them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37