Hello from the concrete jungle - Hong Kong

in #hong7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit community,

Here is a photo of me.這就是我。

IMG_1542.JPG

Hi all! My name is Justin and I am thrilled to share with you about what life is like in Hong Kong. I am a fresh graduate from the University of British Columbia and I currently work at one of the Big 4 accounting firms in Hong Kong. Work has been hectic but I managed to maintain a good balance besides my office. In my following posts I am going to show you what Hong Kong is like: its building, people, the outdoors, food as well as what activities there are to do. I also travel quite a bit so I will be posting about it as well.
大家好我姓陳,我很高興今天來到steemit。我於英屬哥倫比亞大學畢業現在於四大會計師樓工作。 我會跟你們分享我在香港的生活以及香港的風土人情。

Today's theme is buildings in Hong Kong. In a city which its population density is ranked second in the world, a concrete jungle is really where we are living in.
於全世界第二人口密集的城市內居住,石屎森林已是見慣不怪

IMG_8458.JPG
(A scene from Transformer was filmed here)

65C660AD-54B3-4DB6-8E7F-33AC09FB8E13.jpg
(it was a hot day@@)

IMG_7526.JPG
(where I used to work)

IMG_7492.JPG
(50m from where I work, loved the wearing off of this building)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a nice day.

Hello @justinchan26! Welcome to warm and welcoming Steemit community. Nice photos you got there my friend. Would love to see more of those. Please feel yourself at home here. Upvoted and followed!

Welcome to Steem @justinchan26 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome. Hong Kong has certainly always looked very crowded when I've seen photos from the city centre. I suppose having so many people also adds verve and excitement, but I'd imagine that sometimes people long for nice, quiet spots where they can be alone. Presumably that can be achieved in the countryside.

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

WoW

HongKong is so Different and Beautiful

Hello from India :)

Welcome to Steemit.

Have Fun.

Good Luck.

Followed !

Nice post! You are a new member so I'd like to offer you my welcome. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and full steem ahead!
I know how hard it is to receive upvotes on a new account so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hello Justin!

I shall be coming to Hong Kong soon, just for the transit though :)

Hiiiii Justinchan26 nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me and upvote me. All the best for your future. I believe teamwork is the good requirement for steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44