Lake Naverone: Drakensberg - Honeymoon

in #honeymoon8 years ago

Lake Naverone: Drakensberg - Honeymoon
IMG_1258.jpg
My lovely wife and I got married in 2010. Both of us were married previously. We went on Honeymoon at Lake Naverone which is situated in the Drakensberg mountain range which is in KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa. The photo at the top show the setting.

We went horse riding, on the photo below is my wife on her steed.
IMG_1267.jpg

On the photo below, I am on my horse, all kitted out with a helmet and all.
IMG_1268.jpg

My wife having some trouble with the horse and trees!! We had a lot of fun with the horse riding. My wife had quite a grumpy horse, at a stage it aimed a kick at my horse, but caught me full on the leg. Later on her horse also did not want to cross the stream, and needed quite some persuasion to cross the stream.
IMG_1269.jpg

Here you can get a good idea of the beautiful scenery.
IMG_1270.jpg

Look at the lovely green mountains.
IMG_1271.jpg

My wife crossing a stream.
IMG_1272.jpg

We also went for some walks in the mountains. Look at the cliffs in the background.
IMG_1275.jpg

My wife taking a well deserved rest.
IMG_1276.jpg

A nice view down into the valley.
IMG_1278.jpg

Some more mountains in the background.
IMG_1280.jpg

A beautiful blue bird on a branch.
IMG_1281.jpg

Beautiful reflection of the clouds in the water.
IMG_1282.jpg

Finally the sun was setting after a long and busy day out in nature.
IMG_1286.jpg

It seems this was the only day I took photos while on honeymoon.

The photos were taken with a Canon PowerShot A450 in 2010. The camera sports a full 5 Mega Pixels and 3X zoom.

Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Congrat for winning 'originaltag'
Great photos of your Honeymoon.
055.gif

This is a beautiful adventure into the nature! I like it very much.

Yes it was really very nice!

Yes, I saw that you had a great time there and that's the most important thing when you take an adventure.

Yes, one must enjoy the time you have with your loved ones.

Very nice lake, beautiful mountains and good riding!

The area is really very beautiful.

That's right! I totally agree with you. :)

Thanks for your comments.

That is some beautiful countryside! I can't help but want to swim in that clear stream!

Yes, the mountains and water just makes for beautiful scenery. Thanks for commenting.

@rynow I like the pictures with the reflections the most!
It's soooo green there and very beautiful!
Africa is so green!

Thanks for commenting, this part of our country is really beautiful and green. The mountains is also spectacular.

@rynow never been there and haven't bucket listed it but you'll never know - you keep posting like this and surely your place would probably swarm with tourists!

I surely hope I can get people to visit South Africa. It is really cheap if you pay in Euros or Dollars. You can have a look at my post on Valentines day, the dinner cost R500.00 for both my wife and I. (Excluding the wine, but they also included 2 glasses of champagne)

@rynow Im not well informed about euro and the what's R? conversion but a few of my friends have been there and said its cheaper than travelling in a few places in Asia these days indeed.

Looks like some folks have a different long term goal in mind for the blockchain and YOUR True monetary and post values.
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/this-is-the-operation-going-on-behind-your-back-and-all-the-people-that-fund-this-theft-ring
Watch as they flag even this comment to silence the truth from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50