Is all judgment based on a fundamental lack of honesty?

in #honesty6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever met the one person who actually regards himself as normal? Personally, I haven't, but is it only me? Because I'm different, weird? Might it just be common to us all?

Are you actually the one who never does judgeable deeds? Are there actually any decisions that can be free of a bad eye of another? Another individual? Another society?

And the society upon which we base our judgment, is that society clear of judgment? Would its books of judgment stand the judgment of other societies or generations? Would it stand the test of its own individuals?

And what about those complicated issues of sexuality, fantasies and violence? Is there truly a heart, of woman or man, that survived this reality without “stooping to strategies like this”? I want to know you if you're out there - to hopefully prove you wrong.

And yes. All the excuses you might use to justify yourself, might actually justify you - or not. I really have no idea in matters like that - but if they do, won't they justify all the others too? You might be special, but nothing will stop me from thinking you are not the only one - not you, not me, nor anyone else.

Are you any cleaner than anyone or are you just really good at pretending and judging - always the “other”, the “stranger”? Are you letting everyone know you are in the same boat as them, and so are all the rest, or are you letting them settle with the notion, that of course won't skip yourself, that it is only them that are corrupted? Are you letting yourself know that life is progress and that progress takes time, or are you hiding ashamed in the corner, where you “belong”, sparing the world of your inner “evil”?

Personally I rather talk. Personally I much rather live beaten up and publicly judged than to let any other human think, even for one iota, that he is alone in his thoughts, in his ability to cause and experience pain. Personally I think we all really are one, and that we definitely need to be hearing and saying that much more.
IMG_20180727_084216_328.jpg

Sort:  

@wanderbetween, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

I appreciate that. I have followed you. Cheers.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56