You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plastic Free/Zero Waste Challenge - Day Two

If you are up for it you could bake your bread. If you get the cheese from an actual cheese store they can plump it right down into a container you bring. At least we can do that here.
How awesome is it to be able to catch your own fish!
How much time do you think you would have to invest to keep up this lifestyle? at least initially?

Sort:  

If you have any cheesemakers nearby you could maybe buy a whole wheel or a truckle. They would likely not be wrapped in plastic.

I've found one with a cheese store and museum in WI - but I can't tell from the picture how their cheese is wrapped :

Would make a good post if you pay them a visit. (Sorry I have no idea of distances in WI - might be way too far away).

That is such a great idea, albeit a lot of money to pay up front.

The smaller truckles shouldn't be so bad. And they should last well for hard cheese. Depends how much cheese you eat...

A good cheese is hard to say no to 😊

Hmm... definitely more time than it takes to maintain my current lifestyle but I think that as I get more used to it and surround myself with alternatives that are easy to reach for, it'll take less time and effort! We will see since I plan on continuing to strive towards this lifestyle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54