Homestead Photography Contest Week #10 Winners And New Theme

Hey, everyone I hope your weekend is off to a good start! Week #10 of the Homestead Photography Contest has come to an end. Thanks to everyone who created an entry and voted/commented on them.

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

So, now on to the lucky individuals for this week and the new theme. The theme for this week was Spring Seed Time and I really enjoyed all of the entries. This week we only had 5 entries in the contest.

First place for this week goes to @powellx5. She will receive .5 sbd.

Second place this week goes to @twinislandflames. They will receive .25 sbd and their original post is located here.

Thanks again to everyone who participated this week in the contest. Now, on to the theme for next week. It is going to kind of piggyback on the theme last week, but I think it will be interesting to see the diversity of things people like here on steemit. The theme for Week #11 will be Favorite Garden Plant You Grow. Tell/show us (if you can) your favorite plant that you grow on your homestead whether that be a type of bean, tomato, or something different and obscure. No matter what it is, I want to hear about it. Like the other contests, 50% of the liquid sbd generated from this post will be given to the winner and 25% will go to the person who places second.

The rules are:

  1. One entry per person
  2. Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (not required, but a resteem would be greatly appreciated)
  3. Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below
  4. You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  5. Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

Thanks for looking and I am looking forward to seeing your submissions!

Sort:  

All sbd winning have been sent. Thanks

Good initiative, and this week theme is good because I love gardening. I hope I can send you a pix

Thanks! This week's contest will be tough. I'll have to find a picture of my favorite plant! ☺

woohoo - thanks for the reward! :)

Wow so much information to digest, understand and re-read.
Thanks for sharing and educating!
If you have a minute to check out one of my posts: https://stееmit.com/@myanmar-islam/my-introduction-writing-c21d14bb67db3 I will be forever your fan!
Thank you!

Thanks for the contest @knowledge-seeker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48