Homestead Photography Contest Week Number 7- My Entry- Animals

Homestead Photography Contest Week Number 7


@knowledge-seeker has been having a weekly homesteading photo contest and last week I missed out, but when I saw the announced winner from last week and this week's theme, I knew I needed to jump on entering NOW!

These are the rules are:


  • One entry per person
  • Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (not required, but a resteem would be appreciated)
  • Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below
  • You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  • Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

This week's theme is animals on the homestead- any kind- pets, livestock, any kind


Here is my entry.


calves.jpg

My son raises calves for local farmers and sent me a picture just two weeks ago of these guys/gals!


I love how fuzzy they look... cold in the snow, but fuzzy.




signature.gif

Sort:  

Love it! Nothing like a picture of cows to take you right back to the importance of the land. Thanks for the great reminder. Here's my comment entry:

"My faithful friend stands guard over our homestead." 💕

MVIMG_20180215_084916.jpg

#homesteadphotography #animalphotography #ThankfulThursday

He looks like he will make a good guard dog in time. Great Picture!

Believe it or not, he's full grown! And quite tough already. Too tough sometimes. 😏 He's a dwarf version of his breed, so he looks like a puppy. Thanks for the comment and sorry it took me so long to respond!

Fine lookin cows your son has! Haha

So cute goldenD!!!! I wish I could pet those fuzzy little babies and get nose nuzzled <3

I guess the calves are adapted to the snow. They stand in expectation of hot coffee i guess.Nice Shot

Thanks

Awww!!!

Like the Cows where my Dad works

pumpkinsandcats___BZRCDBhAUoI___.jpg

Yeah... his are just the younger versions! Much cuter when they're little- lol

So so so much cuter when there little

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 15:43:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 40.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 30
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I guess the calves are adapted to the snow. They stand in expectation of hot coffee i guess.Nice Shot

Yeah up this far north they adapt well to the cold but he keeps their barn heated. They just look so cute!

Snow is still on in there it seems.


Rydhi
xox

Yeah, we still have a snow from last week's snow storm to melt off. I am SO done with winter! lol

Soft N fluffy !

YOu know it! Just want to cuddle up... maybe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47