You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carrots, Swede’s Seeds Going In & Pepper and Broadbean Update - The Container Veggie Patch With Pumpkins and Cats

in #homesteadingonline6 years ago

I am starting to really "dig" your gardening posts. Get it... I was finally able to get out yesterday and replant a tulip for my wife. I did some tooling around my own garden as well. My parents have a raised garden where they use frosting buckets to grow their stuff at waist level. I am going to steal one and cut the bottom out so I can give my plants more room for the roots to grow. I discovered the other day that about a foot below the surface of my garden is a solid layer of large rocks!

Sort:  

Haha like the joke!

Awww how lovely, my Mum loves tulips too.

Good for drainage those extra big rocks for sure! I also heard of this by cutting out the bottom for extra depth.

Theres another type called no dig gardening where you pile up lines of soil/compost.

Yes, I have seen that before too. I don't have the square footage for that though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39