You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Challenge #7 Entry

I agree. I doubt a single sand filter will do it completely. I'll probably end up with a two stage solution. The photo is of course the worst case (ya know drama ;-) I'm in western NC. The wells on my side of the creek tend to have rust; the wells on the other side don't. The commercial iron filter are cost prohibitive and use a lot of nasty chemicals. The good news is that it will mostly settle out which means it's a larger particle size and easier to filter. Right now it's too cold to do anything so I have to wait until Spring. The well pumps good water as long as you don't stir it up by over pumping.

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree on the commercial filters. It is amazing a well next to you is just perfect. It is a pain. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48