You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Challenge #7: I resolve to get bramble berries established!

Great goal! We have yet to plant a good patch of blackberries and hope to soon... I like the thornless kind and so do my little ones! There is a great technique that we use for seriously keeping weeds down and starting a new growing area. I talk about it here if you're interested!

https://steemit.com/gardening/@schoonercreek/winter-garden-planning-for-success-the-time-is-now-how-to-gain-yields-with-this-easy-and-superior-method

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this! It’s spot on! I’ve got a good start with all the dirty straw from the chicken coop, but obviously that’s not enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36