You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Plans for 2018

I'd like to start some apple berry. It would have to be in a container so I could bring it indoors for the winter. I just love the blossoms.

Our yard is all clay. We tried for years to improve it to make it good soil for planting. We finally just made a giant raised bed and hauled in black dirt and mushroom compost. Our progress was just too slow.

Sort:  

I've not had this Appleberry for long so I can look forward to the blossoms. Looking forward to the fruit too actually!

That doesn't bode well for me with my clay then. I'll keep hoping!

Everyine's soil here in southwest Missouri is clay. My grandmother has had success amending it, it was just taking longer than I was willing to wait. I like to think that I've got many virtues. Patience is not one of them. 😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54