You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit “HomesteadingChallenge” #7 New Year's Special - Theme Announcement and Rules - SBD Reward for Winner!

Sounds exciting. Hope to participate in this challenge! It's hard to compose posts on my phone so I'm still working on setting up what I need to post efficiently. I wish I'd understood that voting loses it's worth because I burned through votes my first couple of days. Trying to build it back up. Sorry its off topic but can someone tell me what the number inside the () in steem power means? Mine dropped in half. Is that Because I voted too much the first couple days I joined?

Sort:  

Hey there, do you mean the Steem Power in your wallet? The SP in the ( ) is Steem Power that has been delegated to you - essentially borrowed to you since you are a newer user. It definitely fluctuates so no worries! The SP above the ( ) is the Steem Power that your account has made! Hope that helps! I'm definitely not the most knowledgeable about the finer workings of Steemit so the FAQ page might be helpful too - https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thanks. Yes I read the FAQ but I get confused. I'm working on my submission. Yay.

One question. Is it supposed to be one specific goal or the overall goal for the year? I have brackets within my bigger goal

It can be either! It would be nice to read about your overall goal AND what your "mini" goals are in order to achieve it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63