You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Cookin' at the Renegades?

That's awesome. I was loving the borscht recipe, but I didn't realize there was borscht with meat in it. I have only had it in restaurants, but it is always a vegetarian soup. I'm excited to try the beet leaf rolls as well. I am planting beets this year and this is a great alternative to just steaming them.

My favourite by far is the elephant stew though.

For some reason Steemit won't let me upvote this post.

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed the recipes. I didn't realize beet borsch could have meat either until I was thumbing through the recipe books trying to find the one my Baba uses. Although, my mom makes a Zuma (Summer) borsch, a Mennonite recipe, that calls for potatoes and ham among other goodness. Perhaps, I will share that recipe another day. I really hope you try the beet leaf rolls. I was surprised how many people hadn't heard of them. The silence must be broken, and the goodness must be eaten!

I am looking forward to elephant stew at the next family reunion... 😉

The post must have hit pending payout when you read it. Once there's 12 hours remaining prior to payout the votes are locked in. I appreciate the gesture though!

Cheers, Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64