You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Plans for 2018

Olive tree? Did you say olive tree!
OMGosh.. I was just reading about how to grow them, if feasible in my zone, etc the other day.
We were snacking on some Kalamata olives and cheese and, of course, my mind started wandering.... what kind do you have?

I also learned the only difference between green and black olives is the time of harvest. I swear I learn new things every day!

Sort:  

I dont actually know what type they are. Hubby brought them home for me one day. We don't even like olives! Lol. Olive oil is the only thing olive we use, so I guess we need to learn how to press them if they ever start producing enough. We got our first couple on them last year and discovered why they are pickled before eating! I've never tasted anything so bitter!! That was also about the time I discovered the difference between black and green is harvest time.

Oh that would be a real neat skill to learn; how to press olives for oil.

Wouldn't it? I'll have to start researching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38