Sort:  

Exactly the reason I do it. You just never know. I mean, I'm not a conspiracy theorist, but in this volatile day and age, you just have to be prepared for... ANYTHING

I agree. I have always been a number person and I think I know people well enough to think that the more people who can't feed their families, the more apt that someone is going to do something stupid that could affect thousands (if not millions or billions) of people. I learned long ago, if you depend on someone else to take care of you, they are going to let you down at some point and you are the one to suffer when it happens. If you don't have to depend on anyone, then no one lets you down and you can just have fun together when things work out that you can meet up.

Words that could have come out of my mouth...

if you depend on someone else to take care of you, they are going to let you down at some point

Valid points in your comment. People do tend to do outlandish things in desperation.

I too keep a couple of binders of printouts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31