You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am a Homesteader

I am so sad Bill is gone. He was a funny old man. I watched quite a few of his permaculture courses when I was getting my Permaculture Design Certificate.

I think you're doing just fine being a homesteader in a city apartment without even a balcony (but omg, that does suck a big one, haha). You're doing it exactly right! Making value-added products is really the way to go!

Sort:  

You've got a PDC??? Why am not surprised? ;-) May I ask who your instructors were? Not that I would recognize all major (or minor) names in the world of Permaculture education, but I kinda hope it may ring a bell maybe. I took mine in the States as well, taught by Scott Pittman and Larry Santoyo, back in 2008.

I had to do it online. I got it with Through Oregon State University's program taught by Andrew Millison. :) He started out in Arizona.

Okay, his name does ring a bell, but a faint one. I guess I must have bumped into it online at some point. (Probably the university's online PDC program).

Probably so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39