Sort:  

Absolutely! I definitely accept submissions from non-"homesteaders" as well so if you buy all your ingredients from a grocery store, that's okay too! Homesteading is a very subjective lifestyle - some people are able to do more than others which is totally fine. I just wanted to challenge people to cook a meal with more self-reliance and independence than normal :)

kool is there only one winner or do u have a couple of places? just out of interest

Usually there is only one winner but it really depends on the contest - I have included "honorary mentions" before. I think this contest will only have one winner though unless I really can't choose between two!

haha! np i'm new to the challenge so wasn't sure what the deal was, thanks for letting me know. I've finished my entry, heres the link....
https://steemit.com/vegan/@celestialcow/spring-time-soup-and-salad-and-making-a-compost-tea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35