You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag 2018 Resolution - Steemit Homesteading Challenge #7

I helped build one and donated a bunch of my leftover lumber to one.

I spend ??? hours researching all these designs years ago myself, ahhh memories.

1/ Invest in boat shrink wrap UV stabilized plastic, trust me, the cheap stuff is crap and you will do more work in the future replacing it.

2/ Leave a couple "windows" or areas for the bees to get in too and do their thing.

Keep up the good work, I hope I can your place IRL one day myself, sigh.

Things are so hard now for me, you know.

Sort:  

Good deal on contributing, both labor and lumber!

I'm going to have to wield power tools for the first time, so simple is essential. This certainly fits the bill!

Thanks for the tip on the shrink wrap! Makes sense and I'll keep it in mind. For now, though, I have to stick to on hand (aka free) materials. However, when funds are not so scarce, shrink wrap will be on the list.

I have a feeling there will be plenty of gaps for the bees to enter & exit thanks to my novice level skills, but windows for venting will be part of the plan. Fingers crossed the outcome is functional.

Until we're both in shape to travel, we'll have to be content with the virtual version. Hang in there, bud!

Awesome - helping things grow is a noble cause!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72