You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Pasta Part Two

in #homesteading6 years ago

Bowtie pasta! Cute. I have made pasta by hand and then dried it on my counters and hung them (thick long egg noodles) over my clothes drying rack. I only made them once, though, because it was a lot of work and my Italian mother-in-law said that homemade pasta tasted just like store bought pasta. Ha!

I like the smaller pasta idea. Thank you @harvardhomestead!

Sort:  

Hehehe...oh those mamas. I used to make pasta all the time as my daughters were reacting to store bought wheat products (until we started being more selective on where we get our wheat products and then starting making them ourselves). We don't actually eat pasta often anymore...It's more like a treat as it does take longer than other starches...but its soooooo good when we do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54