You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living An Empowered & Free Life - Homestead Dreams (Vlog)

in #homesteading6 years ago

What a beautiful & meaningful blog post Ini <3 It's awsome to see so much passion, beauty and joy beaming from your Spirit!! It's an ambitious endeavour to do what you & Wren are doing! Homesteading is a lifestyle no doubt you have to be creative & determined to do it!
I am living out my dreams by raising my kids. They are almost grown up. My youngest is going to be 14 in a month. Last 5 years of Motherhood happening here. I am learning about who I am right now, healing, and creating a plan of my life after motherhood. Untangling the 'destructive capitalistic paradigm' of what I think is me vs. who I am. Oh the adventures of this life! haha <3 Blessings Beautiful @mountainjewel

Sort:  

@yogajill, you're sweet. Thanks for seeing me in my element. You caught me on a good day ;)

"Homesteading is a lifestyle no doubt you have to be creative & determined to do it!" - soooo true. It's for those willing to invite life in with all the mess, joy, beauty, struggle, speed bumps and all.

"what I think is me vs. who I am" - this is a noble endeavor indeed! Wow and to think that you're also sharing that with children how great! So many adventures to be had is you're willing to embrace them, seems like you are. Much love <3

p.s. Something tells me you won't exit Motherhood when the youngest flies the coop.... My mother certainly didn't with her 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59