You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned Made Me Reconsider This Critter's Role @ The Homesteadz

in #homesteading7 years ago

Marsupials are so cool! I know a lot about animals but I learned some new things here such as them having opposable back thumbs cool!! I wish we had them up here in Canada. Thanks for passing on the positive about this lovely creature ^_^

Sort:  

Thank you @wisewoof ! I appreciate your comments, and glad you learned some new things about possums! One of my goals here is to bring topics to discussion that are somewhat gritty, perhaps overlooked, but all beneficial to our wonderful homesteading community on Steemit. :D

Followed you ^_^

Thank you!! :-)

I would definitely eat some of those if I was hungry enough. I had some trouble with groundhogs eating my garden, and got a Havahart trap like yours. All I caught though were a couple of Raccoons. Well, maybe the same one twice. The second night the thing turned into a WereRaccoon. It was really angry and mean. I opened the door and ran.

Haha!!! Thats a great story @binaryflat ! I dont have to deal with groundhogs here....fortunately...but I have plenty of other critters and pests that like to devote my plants. I agree with you...I'll eat a possum if its comes down to that lol

Keep up the good fight Buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54