Garlic Ginger Paste for Goats (or others): Immune Booster and Natural Dewormer!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Garlic Ginger Paste

This easy to make paste will give your animals extra immunity when sick and can be used as a weekly prevention for worms and parasites. Garlic, Ginger, Cayenne and more! I started making this when my sweet Fancy Girl (my favorite goat) became very ill.

IMG_20160307_171426007_TOP.jpg

It really helped her keep her immune system functioning well while I got her past a bad sickness. I will definitely be using it again if anyone is unwell. I may even add it to my weekly routine with all my goats.

I got this recipe for Garlic Ginger Paste from HAPPY VAGABONDS FARM who gave me permission to share it.


"This is literally a health panacea! This tonic is anti-bacterial, anti-microbial, anti-viral, anti-fungal, anti-parasitic, anti-carcinogenic, anti-inflammatory, super anti-oxidant, immune booster, prebiotic, great for aiding in digestion, a source of potassium, calcium, iron, copper, zinc, manganese, magnesium and selenium, loaded with vitamin B, vitamin C, vitamin A, vitamin E! " - Happy Vagabonds Farm

Recipe:

  • 4 oz of garlic finely chopped
  • 4 oz of ginger finely chopped
    Drizzle a little Olive Oil over the two above ingredients in a blender to assist in blending and blend till all chunks are gone.
  • 1/4 cup of Raw Apple Cider Vinegar with Live active cultures
  • 2 TBSP of good cayenne
  • 3 TBSP of blackstrap molasses
    Add these three ingredients and blend well. Add 1/8 a cup of hot water and shake vigorously to pour into a quart glass mason jar and cover with a noncorrosive lid and refrigerate to use as needed.

To serve:
Mix 1 TBSP of Paste with 2 TBSP of warm water and pull into a syringe or drench gun and drench each goat with this amount. This should be done weekly as a maintenance or 3 x a day for an unwell goat.

Here is a video tutorial I created on my YouTube channel.


Thank you for reading and watching Wholesome Roots!


wholesomerootsfarmstead.jpg

Please Upvote, Resteem, and Reply down below! Thank you!



http://SteemitHomesteaders.slack.com

Learn About SteemitHomesteaders Here!

Sort:  

Thanks. I'll be trying this for my Angora goats in England. Upvoted and followed

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wholesomeroots from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

yes i think garlic is good reamady in humans also,as i a am doctor of homeopathy

Great post !!! The goat is beautiful by the way - love the coloring.

thank you! she is my baby!

Nice combination of ingredients. I bet that works great. Thanks for sharing. Resteeming @saved4newlife #thl

yes! thank you!

I like You Blog @wholesomeroots Now am Following you

I am Isabella Chloe And Born in El Monte california


I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! Then must Follow my Blog Thank you

@animal-lovers

Garlic is amazing. It's great natural antibiotic. I even cured the angin thanks to garlic, couple months ago :)

it is! Thank you!

Upvoted and Resteemed!

thank you so much!

congratulations on everything good about this post :) I resteemed and will share on fb too :) I wonder is this potion's good for people too ? :)

Thank you so much! and yes it is!

I'll go find my fb post and update the answer as one of my cousins shared it as well :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39