You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter LAUNDRY Off Grid - Getting HOMESTEAD Clothes Clean

Tell Jaimie to ignore the haters!
When my babies were born I also had folks who thought I was off my rocker crazy because I used a rub board and did them all by hand.
Age 7 or there abouts I received a gift of a washer (it sat unused for over a year) to me they just swished dirt all around and did not clean them and don't get me started on the rinse cycle!
Your wife is a wise woman for using the heat to not only dry the clothes but add moisture into a dry house during winter!

Sort:  

Yeah, it can get dry in here in the winter. Sometimes we will just boil water on the stove to put moisture steam back in the air.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43