SHOOT OUT AT THE CHICKEN RANCH Act 4

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Week 4 of the Shoot out at the Chicken Ranch. We are having so much fun with these photos.

The rules are this: You vote for who ever you think got the best picture of an old building for this challenge. At the end of the week, we give half the SBD payout to the cause of our choice. This week I will be donating to @youarehope if I am selected. "old buildings in the neighborhood".

DSC00322.JPG

Here is the link for @longsilvers entry: https://steemit.com/photography/@longsilver/shoot-out-at-the-chicken-ranch-week-4-a-local-old-building

Here is the link for @fishycultures entry: https://steemit.com/photography/@fishyculture/shoot-out-at-the-chicken-ranch-4-indian-valley-community-church-where-devils-go-to-pray

Sort:  

There’s something lovely about this picture. I’m voting for this one.

Fun game, had lost track of it, glad I found it again.

We are having fun with it. Glad you are also. :)

They don't get much older before they are just a pile of lumber! Love that stove, too! Looks like it had a deep well.... I had one similar to that when my kids were babies!

Yes, it did have a deep well. I had an old Okeefe and Merrit once that had the deep well, and a flat griddle on top. It was a beauty. They just don't make anything like they used to. There used to be pride in well built, long lasting products. Not so much anymore.

The one I wish I had now was an old two burner propane/wood combination.I loved cooking on that one, but it was impractical for my family of 5. Now that I am alone it would be perfect!

I have an old Magestic wood cook stove in the barn. I can't get it in through any of the doors on the house! I would love to be using it. It would warm the kitchen so nicely in the winter.

That would be so great to cook on! As long as I could still have a toaster oven for quick meals!

Great in the winter to cook with, not so much fun in the summer. :) Have done it though. Talk about sweating off a few pounds. LOL

You get my vote!
I love how everything is askew!
The old stove sealed it for me though.

They made appliances back then that were so classy and sturdy.

just seeing that old shack reminds me of memory from my youth . good times good times...

The old fort in the alley way. We used to hang out and smoke cigarettes in the neighbors barn when I was a kid. Glad to bring a smile to your face with a good memory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69