You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving Your Harvest With 12 Delicious Recipes

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thank you, you are always so sweet. I just got a continuous light/umbrella so I'll be able to practice food photography and learn how to use lighting properly. So far they are turning out worse than my old natural light method though. Another challenge to get me through these next weeks of winterish weather I suppose. Demolished kitchen and lighting and seedlings ...it's a total disaster around here.

I do have a recipe on our website for Strawberry Rose Jam & Strawberry Mint Jam if you want a twist. With kids though plain is probably the winner.

Sort:  

I love all the natural light photos. I think it goes with the homesteading appeal since a lot of folks equate homesteading with "off grid"...Like everything in the picture is natural, even the light!

Did you pick out your countertops yet? Is there a light at the end of the tunnel for your kitchen? :)

That is a good point and probably will still do a lot of natural light. I like it best! My only issue is I work really late sometimes it's too dark to photograph. It's nice having the option (If I can make it work!)

I ended up going with wood counter tops. Really thick butcher block style made from local wood. It's costing me less than a laminate counter would and I couldn't justify the pricing for granite. I went to see the cabinets today, it's really coming along, a week or so and they should be installed.!!

It's going to be fun to see your kitchen coming along if you post progress photos! How neat to have local wood and craftsmanship too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34