Sort:  

There are down times like now when the calves are reared and the firewood is almost done for the year - in saying that I'm having a huge gum tree down next week and that will take some cleaning um - the benefit is that I can use every part of it and kindling - so no splitting yippee! Lots of preserving to do now though.

I guess you'll soon be enjoying the quieter season as we begin the busy one! It's so nice learning about your homestead life across the pond. I was realizing that I've never actually seen a fig tree.

I love stocking the pantry but I get a bit grumpy near the end when I want to be doing other things and not be stuck in the kitchen day and night! Our stock is getting low on the stuff we love to eat and I am realizing that we have way too many green beans!

Lol beans are my least favorite thing!! What do you preserve most of? - I've just done tomatoes into soup, sauce and some puree, beetroot and I'm freezing my spring onions etc

I would say tomatoes and apples are two foods that we preserve a lot of. we do apples a dozen or more different ways. I love beets, we've still got some left thankfully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35