Update on Moringa Cuttings From 5 Days Ago

Good morning, Steemians!

So you may or not have seen this post: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@vegansilverstack/moringa-cuttings-successfully-rooting-for-first-time in which I speak about successfully taking soft wood cuttings of one of my moringa trees after a harvest.

Well, I wanted to give you an update on how they're doing.

@farmstead recommended that I very gently "tug" on the cuttings to see if they have rooted. I thought it was too early in my other post but I did here and they are definitely going to make it :) They didn't give any bit.

FullSizeRender_3.jpg

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg

This one isn't a moringa cutting, but I thought it looked cool. It's an Ice Cream banana literally turning a new leaf.

IMG_2738.JPG

I will keep these in pots for a few more weeks and wait for them to harden up, because right now they're wimps :D

Thanks for stopping by Steemians! Enjoy your Tuesday!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Do you happen to know what USDA zones moringa can survive and if anyone is working on cultivating a cold hardy variety?

Nice. I love how plants grow so quick. It's very satisfying.

Wow there is lot of progress since last update! They really do grow fast.

You ain't seen nothin' yet! Give it a year. It'll be 5-10 feet tall!

One of my fav tropical trees. And they grow so fast! Have a lovely day!

One of mine too! Yes they do holy cow!

Oh I am so glad they stayed in place!! Sorry I missed this but, someone just showed me this app to find mentions!! https://mentions.steemdata.com - So now I am catching up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83