You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounties Of The Land Episode 4: WildCrafted Chocolate Mint! My Favorite Herbal Smoking Blend! Video, Statistics, Uses, and More!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Have both mint and peppermint at my balcony.
I use it fresh in my meals, both salads and pasta or similar.
This time of year, i find every day these little green monsters, eating the leafs.
That is so frustrating, any advice?
Nice post , flwd n upvt. tip!

Sort:  

Great job!

Yes nature has a solution for EVERYTHIGN!

First you need to find out what kind of "monsters" you have. There are various plants that will repel them, there are various bugs that will eat them and then there are also natural chemicals that will kill them.

That greedy bugs , that stand on their back "feet" and swing the rest of their body,
trying to reach the next leaf.
Since i live in an apartment, some natural chemical or essential oil to spray is easier for me to use!
But cause i m chewing leafs straight from the plant some times i need something that wont hurt me either.

Well as I said, first step is to determine what BUG it IS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14