You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People In My Local Homesteading Community Are So Nice And We Need More Of That

in #homesteading5 years ago

It must be wonderful to enjoy fresh organic produce on a regular basis @marxrb and I was very pleased to hear that your random act of kindness was promptly rewarded.

I love those beautiful colours and textures on the duck eggs.

Sort:  

lol. I think the colors and textures on the eggs are mud lol. The ducks move their nest and on this day I found the eggs buried next to their swimming pool in hay and mud. lol. Interestingly, my regular customer who gave me the quail eggs hates for me to wash my duck eggs. They have a protective coating that makes them last longer. Wash it off and the eggs have a shorter shelf life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75